Posted by Jerry Wilkins
The Rotary Club of Gateway-Thurston County, which meets at the O'Blarney's Irish Pub at 7 a.m. on Wednesdays, installed its new Board of Directors during a special installation ceremony on June 24, 2021. They are: President: Amanda Vey; President-Elect: Nate Peters; Vice President: Megan Schoor; Treasurer: Michael Jones; Secretary: Jerry Wilkins; Sergeant-at Arms: Lowell Gordon; Director: Diana Cockrell; and Past President: Janine Ezzell.
Committee Chairpersons for the upcoming year are: Administration: Diana Cockrell; Service Projects: Doug Mah; Youth Service: Nathan Magee; Membership: Shannon Glen; Public Relations: Troy Kirby; Literacy: Laurie Carroll; Vocation: Mark Arras; Social: Sylvia Davenport; and Foundation: Nita Sell and David Hemenway.
During the installation meeting, the following awards and special recognition were presented by outgoing President Janine Ezzell:
Distinguished Service Award - Jerry Wilkins
President’s Award - Megan Schoor
Rotarian of the Year Award - Mike Leonard
Service Above Self Award - Mike Jones
Four Way Test Award - Marne Obendorf
Four Way Test Award - Sylvia Davenport
Spirit of Service Award - Nita Sell