Posted by Jerry Wilkins on Jun 26, 2019
The Rotary Club of Gateway-Thurston County, which meets at the O'Blarney's Irish Pub at 7 a.m. on Wednesdays, installed its new Board of Directors during its weekly meeting on June 19, 2019. They are: President: Len Faucher; President-Elect: Janine Ezzell; Vice President: Amanda Vey; Treasurer: Michael Jones; Secretary: Jerry Wilkins; Sergeant-at Arms: Madelin White; Director, Service Projects: Doug Mah; and Past President: Kimberley Bauman.
Committee Chairpersons for the upcoming year are: Administration: John DeHan; Youth Service: Nathan Magee; Membership: Shannon Glen; Public Relations: Troy Kirby; Literacy: Laurie Carroll; Vocation: Grace Kendall; and Foundation: Nate Peters.
During the installation meeting the following awards and special recognition were presented: Rotarian of the Year: Michael Jones, President’s Award: Nate Peters, and the Service Above Self Award: Troy Kirby and Nathan Magee.