Posted by Jerry Wilkins on Jul 01, 2017
The Rotary Club of Gateway-Thurston County installed its new Board of Directors on June 28, 2017. They are: President: Jeff Ott; President-Elect: Kimberley Bauman; Vice President: Len Faucher; Treasurer: Sherry Jennings; Secretary: Janet Jansen; Director of Youth Service: Maghan Goldenberger; and Past President: Eric Rowe.
Chairpersons for the upcoming year are: Administration: Christine Forrey; Service Projects: Doug Maj; Membership: Madelin White; Public Relations: Trudy Soucoup; Literacy: Laurie Carroll; Vocational: Grace Kendall; and Foundation: Janine Ezzell.
During the installation dinner the following awards and special recognition were presented: Rotarian of the Year: Doug Mah, President’s Award: Kathleen Thomas, and the Service Above Self Award: Jerry Wilkins.